Class 3 Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Collective worship Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 29th June 2020
28 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 26th June 2020
25 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Collective Worship Wednesday 24th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 24th June 2020
23 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 23rd June 2020
22 Jun 2020
Class 3 Sport Work
21 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 22nd June 2020
21 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 18th June 2020
17 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 17th March
16 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 15th June 2020
14 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 12th June
11 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 8th June 2020
07 Jun 2020
Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 3 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Class 3 - Friday 22nd May
20 May 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 21st May
19 May 2020
Class 3 - Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Class 3 - Tuesday 19th May
17 May 2020
Class 3 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Food Glorious Food
14 May 2020
Class 3 - Friday 15th May
14 May 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Class 3 - Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Class 3 - Tuesday 5th May
03 May 2020
Class 3 - Monday 4th May
03 May 2020
Class 3 - Friday 1st May
30 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 30th April
29 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Our 2.6 Challenges
27 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Monday 27th April
25 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Class three - Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter holiday - Class 3 Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Holidays Week One
05 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Bewerley Park Residential Trip
30 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March 20
29 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March 2020
29 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
25 Mar 2020
Mad hair day - final amount
24 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March 2020
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March 20
23 Mar 2020
Monday 23rd March 2020
22 Mar 2020
Class 3 - Swimming Lessons
17 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Sports relief
13 Mar 2020
Bewerley Park update
12 Mar 2020
World Book day
06 Mar 2020
Box2BeFit
26 Feb 2020
Mad Hair Day
14 Feb 2020
Electrifying Electricity
14 Feb 2020
Thank you from the National Trust
10 Feb 2020
Anonymous Friend
31 Jan 2020
Trip to Fish Pond Woods - Postponed
30 Jan 2020
Class Three Pilgrimage
29 Jan 2020
Science / Music - Creating our own musical instruments
24 Jan 2020
Super Science
17 Jan 2020
SMART internet use
10 Jan 2020
Pilgrimage visit - Tuesday 28th January
09 Jan 2020
Forest School
06 Jan 2020
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Multicultural Week
01 Dec 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
Change4Life - Tuesday 26th November 2019 (CANCELLED)
19 Nov 2019
Wonderful Week.
10 Nov 2019
Rural Cluster Choir Concert - Monday 2nd December (Class 3)
07 Nov 2019
The end of the half term!
25 Oct 2019
More Ancient Greece
18 Oct 2019
World mental health day
11 Oct 2019
Ancient Greece
04 Oct 2019
Class 3 - Residential Trip to Bewerley Park Centre (May 2020)
02 Oct 2019
This week...
27 Sep 2019
Where the forest meets the sea
20 Sep 2019
Rainforests!
13 Sep 2019
First week back!
06 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Tuesday 24th March 20

23 Mar 2020

 
Good Morning Class Three. 

Well done to each of you for your super hard work yesterday! I have been really impressed by your Purple Mash work and seeing who has been working hard on TT Rock Stars. I have put today's activities below. Remember to complete one of the project ideas too. 

Purple Mash had some difficulties as it was very busy during late morning, so if you can go on a bit later in the day, you may avoid the problems! I will check in on your online activities a bit later to see how you are getting on.


Maths
 

 Today is a revision of what we know about time use this fun game on maths frame to practise telling the time. Work on the level that you think will challenge you! I hope some of you will feel able to have a go straight away at level 5.
 



Reading

Please read for 30 minutes from your current AR home reading book. Remember to check the meaning of unfamiliar vocabulary.  I will be keeping an eye on your points targets and giving a big shout out to those of you who reach their target! 
  
Spellings

To help practice your chosen 10 words from the Y3/4 Statutory word list, I would like you to try and write each one backward - without looking at the correct spelling! (It is harder than it sounds!) Good Luck!












Writing

Log on to your Purple Mash account and complete the ‘2do task’  This is to write a letter to a member of their family that they have not seen this week.  Remember to make it interesting and tell them about what you have been doing and how you are feeling at the moment. 





Learning Project - To be completed throughout the week.

 
The project this week aims to provide opportunities for you to gain a better understanding of your own family. Learning may focus on the different makeup of families, what traditions your family has, stories linked to your family, etc. 

 
Each day choose one activity from these listed below.



Let’s Wonder:
 
Who is in your child’s immediate family? What other relatives do you have? How does your family link together? How many people do you have in your family? Why not spend time​ ​looking through old photos and talking about the people in their families.  What family stories can they tell? How is life different to your parents? grandparents? 

Let’s Create: 
 
Create a piece of artwork entitled ‘Family’. This could be a drawing, a self-portrait, sculpture or collage. Could you copy another artist's style? Which materials have they chosen to use and why? How do you feel about their piece of artwork? What would you change or not? Family Portraits

Be Active:

Try out Go Noodle​ with the family or have a family workout.  Fancy a dance? There are lots of dance videos you could try. ​Dance​. Maybe try some ​Yoga​.  We would recommend exercise is done every day!

Time to Talk:  
 
Perhaps you could play a board game, facetime a member of their family you have not seen this week, enjoy a family indoor picnic or have a family dinner, which you can help to prepare and cook. 

Understanding Others and Appreciating Differences: 
 
Discuss how your family is different to other people’s families. Discuss whether all families are the same? Does it matter? Do all families have the same faith? Do all families worship in the same way?

Reflect: 
 
Find out what music your family members enjoy. Do they like the same music? What is their favourite song? You could listen to different pieces of music together with the family. Do you like/dislike any particular types of music and why? Can you identify the instruments you can hear and describe how the music makes you feel? Why not listen to some of the ​classics​?

Enjoy your activities today - remember to also get outside plenty in the glorious sunshine too and eat a banana or an apple Take care, missing you all.

Mrs Lewis 
 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
30  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time