Class 3 Tuesday 14th June
13 Jul 2020
Class 3 Friday 10th July 2020
09 Jul 2020
Class 3 Monday 13th June
09 Jul 2020
Class 3 Thursday 9th July 2020
08 Jul 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 8th July 2020
07 Jul 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 7th July
06 Jul 2020
Class 3 Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Transport Gallery July 2020
03 Jul 2020
Class 3 Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 3 Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Collective worship Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 29th June 2020
28 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 26th June 2020
25 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Collective Worship Wednesday 24th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 24th June 2020
23 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 23rd June 2020
22 Jun 2020
Class 3 Sport Work
21 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 22nd June 2020
21 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 18th June 2020
17 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 17th March
16 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 15th June 2020
14 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 12th June
11 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 8th June 2020
07 Jun 2020
Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 3 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Class 3 - Friday 22nd May
20 May 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 21st May
19 May 2020
Class 3 - Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Class 3 - Tuesday 19th May
17 May 2020
Class 3 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Food Glorious Food
14 May 2020
Class 3 - Friday 15th May
14 May 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Class 3 - Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Class 3 - Tuesday 5th May
03 May 2020
Class 3 - Monday 4th May
03 May 2020
Class 3 - Friday 1st May
30 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 30th April
29 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Our 2.6 Challenges
27 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Monday 27th April
25 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Class three - Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter holiday - Class 3 Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Holidays Week One
05 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Bewerley Park Residential Trip
30 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March 20
29 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March 2020
29 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
25 Mar 2020
Mad hair day - final amount
24 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March 2020
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March 20
23 Mar 2020
Monday 23rd March 2020
22 Mar 2020
Class 3 - Swimming Lessons
17 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Sports relief
13 Mar 2020
Bewerley Park update
12 Mar 2020
World Book day
06 Mar 2020
Box2BeFit
26 Feb 2020
Mad Hair Day
14 Feb 2020
Electrifying Electricity
14 Feb 2020
Thank you from the National Trust
10 Feb 2020
Anonymous Friend
31 Jan 2020
Trip to Fish Pond Woods - Postponed
30 Jan 2020
Class Three Pilgrimage
29 Jan 2020
Science / Music - Creating our own musical instruments
24 Jan 2020
Super Science
17 Jan 2020
SMART internet use
10 Jan 2020
Pilgrimage visit - Tuesday 28th January
09 Jan 2020
Forest School
06 Jan 2020
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Multicultural Week
01 Dec 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
Change4Life - Tuesday 26th November 2019 (CANCELLED)
19 Nov 2019
Wonderful Week.
10 Nov 2019
Rural Cluster Choir Concert - Monday 2nd December (Class 3)
07 Nov 2019
The end of the half term!
25 Oct 2019
More Ancient Greece
18 Oct 2019
World mental health day
11 Oct 2019
Ancient Greece
04 Oct 2019
Class 3 - Residential Trip to Bewerley Park Centre (May 2020)
02 Oct 2019
This week...
27 Sep 2019
Where the forest meets the sea
20 Sep 2019
Rainforests!
13 Sep 2019
First week back!
06 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Class 3 Wednesday 3rd June

02 Jun 2020

Hi again everyone. 

There has been a slight change of plan and Mrs A has let me be in charge of the webpages for Grewelthorpe and Fountains for a bit longer (you'd have thought she'd have known better wink) so I'll be with you for the rest of the week. I really enjoyed looking at the work you sent in yesterday and I would love to share some, so if you are happy to let me do that just let me know when you email me and I'll post it on the website. 

Anyway, let us find out what we are going to do today...


 

 

Maths 

Today we are going to continue with our mental maths theme and do some mental addition and subtraction calculations. 

Below are some pirate themed worksheets for you to complete. There are four levels of challenge going from easier to a bit trickier, so have a look and see which one you want to try. If you find the first few ones on a sheet too easy then try the next sheet. I always love it when people challenge themselves.

I've put the sheets up so that you can either read them from the screen or you can print them off if you prefer, either way is fine. If you do more than one sheet some of the answers will overlap a little bit when you work them out, so just be careful because you'll still need to work out the calculations and not just guess the letter wink

By the way, ever wondered why a pirate is called a pirate? It is because they arrghhhh! (If you think that is bad watch out for the jokes on the sheet! I'd love to be able to say they were my jokes but sadly they aren't ( or is that arrrggggghhnnn't?).

If you are super fast at these and want to do a bit more maths then feel free to log on to Rockstar maths and earn some gold coins on there , me clever pirate shipmates.




  -Pirate Themed Mental Calculations Code Breaker sheets 1 and 2.pdf-  

  -Pirate Themed Mental Calculations Code Breaker sheets 3 and 4.pdf-  




 Sheet 1


 

 
 
 Sheet 2


 

 
 
 
Sheet 3

 
 

 

 Sheet 4

 
 

 



Answers
 
 
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
     
«»

 
 

To save space on the page I've put them up as a slideshow. It can take a bit longer to load though. 



English

For our English we are going to work on our handwriting again. I've attached a poem below for you to copy out, but if you would like to find one of your own to do that is fine too, as long as it is about the same length as the one below. Feel free to decorate your work afterwards if you want to make it look lovely , and p
lease be careful with the punctuation and spelling as you are working, and make sure that your writing is joined up too. 

 

 

 
 

It isn't always easy to copy from a screen so I've attached a PDF if want to print off and read from that instead. The PDF is a bit longer so if you want to do all of the verses you can, or if you want to just do the first three it is up to you. 



  -Yo Ho Ho Poem.pdf-  



When you have completed your beautiful handwriting please do your half an hour reading, and don't forget to work on your spellings too. yes


Afternoon activities.

Well done for making it through another busy morning. Here is what we have planned for the afternoon (thanks for some of the great pictures of the masks by the way, they look amazing!). 


The project this week aims to provide opportunities for your child to learn more about countries and cities around the world. Learning may focus on different cultures and traditions, famous landmarks, food and clothing. 

 ● Virtual Explorer - ​What are the continents of the world? Where are they located? What languages are spoken in these continents? Ask your child to use Google Maps to explore a continent of their choice. Can they create a continent fact file or choose a particular country they are interested in and create an information guide including the weather, tourist locations, landmarks, weather, traditional music, food, flags. 

 

 

 ● Mask Making -  ​Ask your child to use paper or cardboard and a range of materials around the home to design and create their own African mask. Can they find out their importance to African culture?


 
     
 
 

 

 ● Dance Around the World - ​Use ​SafeYoutube​ to dance along to some different cultural dances from around the world, such as the Brazilian Samba, the traditional Diwali stick dance or the Spanish Flamenco. Your child can design a cultural costume for their favourite dance and label it with suitable materials.

 ● Speak the Language - ​Encourage your child to discuss with their family the links they and their family have to the wider world. Find out places family members have visited on holiday, work/business links or simply countries they would like to visit in the future. Have a go at learning some simple phrases in different languages from around the world and write the phrases using the colours of the flag for that country.

 ● Tribal Traditions - ​Ask your child to find out about the cultural differences, customs and traditions of an indiginous group/tribe from around the world such as the Maori people, Native Americans, the Yanomami tribe or the African Maasai tribe. Ask your child, why it is important indigious people are remembered? Can your child create some artwork inspired by one of the tribes? 



I hope you have a great day and have fun completing the tasks. 
Mr G



 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
41  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time