Class 3 Tuesday 14th June
13 Jul 2020
Class 3 Friday 10th July 2020
09 Jul 2020
Class 3 Monday 13th June
09 Jul 2020
Class 3 Thursday 9th July 2020
08 Jul 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 8th July 2020
07 Jul 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 7th July
06 Jul 2020
Class 3 Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Transport Gallery July 2020
03 Jul 2020
Class 3 Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 3 Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Collective worship Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 29th June 2020
28 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 26th June 2020
25 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Collective Worship Wednesday 24th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 24th June 2020
23 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 23rd June 2020
22 Jun 2020
Class 3 Sport Work
21 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 22nd June 2020
21 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 18th June 2020
17 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 17th March
16 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 15th June 2020
14 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 12th June
11 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 8th June 2020
07 Jun 2020
Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 3 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Class 3 - Friday 22nd May
20 May 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 21st May
19 May 2020
Class 3 - Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Class 3 - Tuesday 19th May
17 May 2020
Class 3 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Food Glorious Food
14 May 2020
Class 3 - Friday 15th May
14 May 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Class 3 - Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Class 3 - Tuesday 5th May
03 May 2020
Class 3 - Monday 4th May
03 May 2020
Class 3 - Friday 1st May
30 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Thursday 30th April
29 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Our 2.6 Challenges
27 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 3 - Monday 27th April
25 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Class three - Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter holiday - Class 3 Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Holidays Week One
05 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Bewerley Park Residential Trip
30 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March 20
29 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March 2020
29 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
25 Mar 2020
Mad hair day - final amount
24 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March 2020
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March 20
23 Mar 2020
Monday 23rd March 2020
22 Mar 2020
Class 3 - Swimming Lessons
17 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Sports relief
13 Mar 2020
Bewerley Park update
12 Mar 2020
World Book day
06 Mar 2020
Box2BeFit
26 Feb 2020
Mad Hair Day
14 Feb 2020
Electrifying Electricity
14 Feb 2020
Thank you from the National Trust
10 Feb 2020
Anonymous Friend
31 Jan 2020
Trip to Fish Pond Woods - Postponed
30 Jan 2020
Class Three Pilgrimage
29 Jan 2020
Science / Music - Creating our own musical instruments
24 Jan 2020
Super Science
17 Jan 2020
SMART internet use
10 Jan 2020
Pilgrimage visit - Tuesday 28th January
09 Jan 2020
Forest School
06 Jan 2020
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Multicultural Week
01 Dec 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
Change4Life - Tuesday 26th November 2019 (CANCELLED)
19 Nov 2019
Wonderful Week.
10 Nov 2019
Rural Cluster Choir Concert - Monday 2nd December (Class 3)
07 Nov 2019
The end of the half term!
25 Oct 2019
More Ancient Greece
18 Oct 2019
World mental health day
11 Oct 2019
Ancient Greece
04 Oct 2019
Class 3 - Residential Trip to Bewerley Park Centre (May 2020)
02 Oct 2019
This week...
27 Sep 2019
Where the forest meets the sea
20 Sep 2019
Rainforests!
13 Sep 2019
First week back!
06 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Class three - Thursday 23rd April

22 Apr 2020


via GIPHY

Thursday 23rd April 2020                                          
23.04.2020 
Good Morning Class Three, I hope you all had a lovely day yesterday! It was brilliant to see all the different work coming in. I was very impressed by Max D and his appraisal of the song ‘Lean on Me’ 😊. You had clearly put a lot of thought into your answers, Max. Well done.
I was also very impressed with Fraya’s picture and description of herself, and there were some fantastic pieces of SPaG work that came through so a very big well done to Seth, Florence, Tonweya and Matilda 😊.
 

  

 


 
 

 
These are your tasks for today. I hope you enjoy them.  

Maths
Well done to those of you who managed to get onto MyMaths and have a go at the online tasks that were set yesterday. It is really important that you try and log on, as next week I will be setting some online tasks where you will need to have watched the online lesson. Please let me know if you have any difficulties accessing this and I will try and help.

A big well done to Henry, Chloe E and Chloe H, Max B who did very well in the Year 4 task, and a big well done to Matilda, Abbey, Lauren, Hannah, William and Noah who did very well in the year 3 task 😊.
Please log onto the site for today’s tasks. Have a go and do your best.

SPaG
I would like you to log onto Purple Mash and have a go at the ‘homophones and near homophones quiz’. I will check to see how you are all getting on.

Writing
I would like you to produce a piece of writing in the form of a prayer to say ‘thank you’ for things that you are grateful for. I would like you to think of 8 things that you are grateful and happy about now. An example could be:

‘Dear Lord
I am grateful for the beautiful weather as it has meant I can play outside in the fresh air.
I am grateful for the smell of freshly cut grass because it makes me think of Spring and new life’…………and so on.


I would like you to take time and care over your sentences, think about people who are looking after you, things that make you feel safe and content. (I don’t want things like an xbox or video games). You can complete this in your workbooks, or on the computer and create some artwork to go alongside your work. It would be lovely if I could send some of these to some elderly people who live in my village who are feeling very lonely, I know your beautiful work would cheer them up 😊.

Reading
A massive well done to those of you who have received postcards for having achieved your AR targets and a big well done to those of you who are still completing quizzes and achieving higher than 80% 😊. I will be having a look later on to see how everyone is getting on.

A little extra…
In keeping with our ‘anonymous friend’ activities that we were doing before school broke up, I thought it would be a lovely thing if we carried them on at home. Now, we can’t do it in the quite the same way as we did at school so rather than being ‘anonymous friends’, I thought we could do ‘kindness tasks’ at home.
For example it could be: tidying a room, leaving a thank you note to mums and dads, making a sibling a snack, giving someone at home a hug……

 Learning Project: Viewpoints

The project this week aims to provide opportunities for you to learn more about different viewpoints. Learning may focus on physical viewpoints in terms of what you can see outside of the window at home, what others can see looking into your home and then progress onto personal viewpoints and of others. 
 
Explore any of the ideas below and see where the activity takes you. The ideas below are only a starting point really. See what interests you and enjoy exploring this topic!

Let’s Wonder: 

Draw a picture of yourself and label the drawing with the qualities you have. How do others see you differently? Ask people at home to add to their qualities. How are you different from other children in different parts of the world?  What makes you similar to other children around the world? 

Let’s Create:  
 
Complete an observational drawing of what they see outside a window in their house. Then get out into the garden and find natural forms such as stones, leaves, flowers and animals. Complete sketches, showing an awareness of different viewpoints of the same object. Remember to concentrate on tone and shading. 

Be Active: 
 
Move around your home and garden taking photographs from different viewpoints. Which photos do you like? Do the people you live with like the same photos as you? Why? Why not? 
 
Time to Talk:  
 
Talk about keeping safe, discuss different ways to keep safe. Basic hygiene rules, road safety, internet safety, water safety, being safe around the home, stranger danger. How do different people view this?  After chatting about these ideas choose one to create an information leaflet or poster to help younger children know the rules. 
 
Understanding Others and Appreciating Differences: 
 
Listen to different pieces of music from around the world, which styles of music do you prefer and why? ​Music​ Maybe you could learn a 
song by heart and perform it. Send us a video into class3@gfschools.co.uk
 
Reflect: 
 
Design your own ideal world. Would your world contain the same things as other people? Which things are most important to you? What are you going to include? 

I hope you have enjoyed todays activities, I look forward to seeing / hearing all about them. I hope you are all keeping well and looking after your Mums and Dads.
Take care, keep safe and remember to get some fresh air and exercise!
Missing you all lots 
Love from Miss Vetch laugh
 
 

  
 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
59  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time