We enjoy learning through play and we have lots of resources to make our learning fun. In Reception we will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.

The 3 prime areas are: 

  • Communication and language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, social and emotional development.

Then there are 4 specific areas:

  • Literacy; 
  • Mathematics; 
  • Understanding the world;
  • Expressive arts and design.

We are learning that it is important to work together, to help each other and also to become independent learners with an ability to gather the resources we need to complete a task. These skills help us to learn and are highlighted in our learning journeys. Our learning journeys also keep a record of our achievements in the seven areas of learning in the Foundation Stage.

Our learning this term...

Click the link below to see our Autumn curriculum maps

  -Curriculum Map autumn.pptx-  

Click the link below for our Autumn term timetable
  -Class 1 Timetable Autumn.doc-  


Please wait

Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions

Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Set Time