Class 4 - Tuesday 14th July
11 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Monday 13th July
10 Jul 2020
Class 4 - mindfulness work
10 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Friday 10th July
07 Jul 2020
Year 6 Leavers Treat
07 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 9th July
06 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 8th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 7th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Monday 6th July
03 Jul 2020
Class 4 - this week's amazing work!
03 Jul 2020
Class 4 - Friday 3rd July
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 2nd July
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 1st July
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 30th June
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 29th June
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - this week's super work!
26 Jun 2020
Collective Worship Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 26th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 25th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 24th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 23rd June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 22nd June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - this week's wonderful work!
19 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 19th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 17th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 16th June
14 Jun 2020
Remarkable rainforest work
13 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 15th June
11 Jun 2020
Ripon Grammar School - Year 7 September 2021 (current Year 5's)
09 Jun 2020
More superb story writing!
08 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 12th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 11th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 10th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 9th June
07 Jun 2020
Monday 8th June - Class 4
06 Jun 2020
Information for Year 6 children transitioning to Nidderdale High School
04 Jun 2020
Ripon Grammar Selection Testing - Year 5 children
02 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 5th June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 4th June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 3rd June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 2nd June
30 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 1st June
30 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 22nd May
19 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 21st May
19 May 2020
Superb story writing
19 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 20th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 19th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 14th May
11 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 13th May
10 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 12th May
10 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Happy Friday Class 4!
07 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 7th May
05 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 6th May
03 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 5th May
03 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 4th May
01 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 1st May
30 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 30th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Holidays - Class 4 Week 2
10 Apr 2020
Easter holidays - Class 4 Week 1
04 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Monday 30th March
28 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
The layers of the rainforest
20 Mar 2020
Monday 23rd March 2020
18 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Sports Relief
14 Mar 2020
Rainforests
06 Mar 2020
Box2bfit
27 Feb 2020
Space facts
26 Feb 2020
Powerdown Pete!
11 Feb 2020
Keeping Safe on the Internet
06 Feb 2020
Proud of our poetry
31 Jan 2020
Uptown funk!
29 Jan 2020
A giant dose of gross!
24 Jan 2020
How to train your dragon!
16 Jan 2020
Science - Living things
10 Jan 2020
Happy New Year
08 Jan 2020
Finished Maya masks
19 Dec 2019
Maya masks
18 Dec 2019
Christmas Fair stalls
18 Dec 2019
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Multi-cultural week
29 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
RE Reflections
14 Nov 2019
Division, division, division
08 Nov 2019
Our clay sculptures of Maya Gods
25 Oct 2019
Location, location, location
17 Oct 2019
Gymnastics
11 Oct 2019
Shared Reading
07 Oct 2019
Taking the lead!
30 Sep 2019
Our Chocolatey Friday!
22 Sep 2019
Class 4 Historians
13 Sep 2019
Class 4 Trip - Friday 20th September 2019
10 Sep 2019
A lovely first week back
06 Sep 2019
Welcome back to Class 4.
01 Sep 2019
 

Class 4 - Monday 29th June

26 Jun 2020

Good Morning Class 4

Morning all, how are you today? I hope you've all had a good weekend? smiley


I am very excited to say that I am back in school teaching today. smiley From now on, I will be in school on a Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. All this means is that if you email me today, you probably won't get a reply straight away; it might be much later on or even tomorrow. Please still send your work into me though; I love seeing it. smiley
 

Don't forget to send me your 'extreme reading' photos. smiley


I have included a video of the next chapter of our book, the last wolf, today. Have a listen! (I wish my face didn't look quite so silly!)



 

Please remember to send me examples of your work to the Purple Mash email or the class email address: class4@gfschools.co.uk. 

These are your tasks for today. Remember, you can do the tasks in any order, and you don't have to do everything if you don't have time. yes 



PE:
 
Have a look at the below link. There are lots of ideas for different PE type activities that you could do at home; give one a go!

https://www.harrogatessp.com/keeping-all-young-people-active/




Maths task:          
 

This morning, I would like you to watch the video at the below link. It will help you develop an understanding of what volume is. We have done this in class this year, but that was a long time ago now! This video will help you will tomorrow's maths activity. 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zjbg87h/articles/zcrxtyc 

I have also created a tournament on tt rockstars for boys versus girls. It's 3-2 to the boys at the moment, so let's see who wins today! The tournameny will run from 9am to 3.30pm.


https://play.ttrockstars.com/auth/school


                                                                     
                                      
Spelling task:     
  
I would like you to create a glossary for these transport related terms: 
underground, cargo, gangway, pedestrian, terminal​, ​voyage​.

Make sure your definitions are clear, and easy to understand. 



Writing task:

 
Today I would like you to design your own new mode of transport. You need to think about what it's going to look like; how it works; and it needs to be able to carry passengers. It might also be worth thinking about the destinations your mode of transport travels to, and how long it takes. 

I would like you to do a detailed drawing of your new mode of transport and include labels to explain the different aspects of it. 

        
         
Reading task:   

                                                                                                                               
Nothing has changed here...I still want you to read for 30 minutes! Remember to keep doing the AR quizzes when you complete a book as you would do at school. Follow the link below:


https://ukhosted79.renlearn.co.uk/6706937/
                 

If you have run out of books to read, then visit the enrichment page on our website and read the 'what can I read next?' article. 

                                 

Learning project:


The focus for this week's project is 'transport'. 

The projects this week aim to provide opportunities for you to learn more about transport. Learning may focus on modes of transport, transport in the past, the science behind transport, road safety and how to be safe around water. 
 
Choose one of these projects to start this afternoon. smiley
 

Is it a Bird? Is it a Plane?- ​I would like you to choose a major city from each continent and look at the population’s primary mode of public transport, e.g. rickshaws and Skytrain in Bangkok, Asia, the Tube in London, Europe etc. Then can you create a fact-sheet showing each city’s most popular mode of transport and decide which is your favourite, providing reasons for your opinions.

 ● Creativity in the Underground- ​Many of the London Underground tube stations have their own unique, ​tiled designs​.​ Can you think of your own London Underground tube station name, and create a tile design to accompany it. You could simply draw the design using crayons, felt tips or paint. Alternatively, you may choose to represent the design in the form of a collage, cutting out your own tiles of paper, newspaper, magazines, cardboard, or whatever you have access to at home. There are some examples at the link below. 


https://docs.google.com/document/d/1HMWXyBWnw8ARFp9TtUdlZ_h3tNWAj4dvd2IXoREY3Ds/edit

 ● From Horse-Drawn Cart to Jumbo Jet- ​I would like you to select 10 modes of transport from throughout history, using the below ​link to help you​. I'd like you to research the modes of transport and present them on a timeline, writing a description for each one, explaining what it was and who would have used it - bonus points for including the inventors!


https://thekidshouldseethis.com/post/an-animated-history-of-transportation-through-the-centuries

 ● Faster Than a Speeding Bullet...Train- ​The Shanghai Maglev, also known as Shanghai Transrapid, is currently the fastest train in the world, running between Shanghai and Beijing in China. Can you be just as speedy and complete the following 5 activities as fast as possible: Star jumps, tuck jumps, press-ups, squats and lunges. Record how many repetitions of each activity you can perform in 1 minute. Can you beat your personal best? Can you record your heart rate (beats per minute) after each activity. ​

 ● Make and Do - Make it Go!- ​Have a go at this ​hover balloon activity​.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Wormmv1fghIGVtBWyM_bgK8Dw1Mu_CzGLEDI67qHCvw/edit
You will need the following equipment: CD, bottle top with push/pull closure, like those on some sports drinks or water bottles, blu-tack or glue and a balloon.
Alternatively, you could have a go at creating a ​baking powder powered boat​.

https://www.science-sparks.com/baking-soda-powered-boat/
You will need the following equipment: empty water bottle, baking powder, kitchen roll or tissue, scissors, straw, vinegar, sellotape.
If you don’t have access to this equipment, you can watch and read about the experiments and can discuss with your favourite, providing reasons for your opinions.



Have a great day everyone.

Take care 


Mrs Barker
 smileyx
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
65  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time