Class 4 - Thursday 2nd July
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 1st July
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 30th June
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 29th June
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - this week's super work!
26 Jun 2020
Collective Worship Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 26th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 25th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 24th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 23rd June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 22nd June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - this week's wonderful work!
19 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 19th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 17th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 16th June
14 Jun 2020
Remarkable rainforest work
13 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 15th June
11 Jun 2020
Ripon Grammar School - Year 7 September 2021 (current Year 5's)
09 Jun 2020
More superb story writing!
08 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 12th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 11th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 10th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 9th June
07 Jun 2020
Monday 8th June - Class 4
06 Jun 2020
Information for Year 6 children transitioning to Nidderdale High School
04 Jun 2020
Ripon Grammar Selection Testing - Year 5 children
02 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 5th June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 4th June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 3rd June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 2nd June
30 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 1st June
30 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 22nd May
19 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 21st May
19 May 2020
Superb story writing
19 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 20th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 19th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 14th May
11 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 13th May
10 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 12th May
10 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Happy Friday Class 4!
07 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 7th May
05 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 6th May
03 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 5th May
03 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 4th May
01 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 1st May
30 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 30th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Holidays - Class 4 Week 2
10 Apr 2020
Easter holidays - Class 4 Week 1
04 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Monday 30th March
28 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
The layers of the rainforest
20 Mar 2020
Monday 23rd March 2020
18 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Sports Relief
14 Mar 2020
Rainforests
06 Mar 2020
Box2bfit
27 Feb 2020
Space facts
26 Feb 2020
Powerdown Pete!
11 Feb 2020
Keeping Safe on the Internet
06 Feb 2020
Proud of our poetry
31 Jan 2020
Uptown funk!
29 Jan 2020
A giant dose of gross!
24 Jan 2020
How to train your dragon!
16 Jan 2020
Science - Living things
10 Jan 2020
Happy New Year
08 Jan 2020
Finished Maya masks
19 Dec 2019
Maya masks
18 Dec 2019
Christmas Fair stalls
18 Dec 2019
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Multi-cultural week
29 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
RE Reflections
14 Nov 2019
Division, division, division
08 Nov 2019
Our clay sculptures of Maya Gods
25 Oct 2019
Location, location, location
17 Oct 2019
Gymnastics
11 Oct 2019
Shared Reading
07 Oct 2019
Taking the lead!
30 Sep 2019
Our Chocolatey Friday!
22 Sep 2019
Class 4 Historians
13 Sep 2019
Class 4 Trip - Friday 20th September 2019
10 Sep 2019
A lovely first week back
06 Sep 2019
Welcome back to Class 4.
01 Sep 2019
 

Class 4 - Monday 27th April

26 Apr 2020

Good Morning Class 4

Happy Monday my lovely lot! smiley I hope you all had a lovely weekend? 

It's Monday morning, and time for another disney clip! smiley I did promise you Aladdin and so here is a little taster for you to watch for now. I hope it makes you smile:
 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5OCF_icJIYU


Remember that if you would like to send me examples of your work or simply want to tell/ ask me something then you can use Purple Mash email or the class email address: class4@gfschools.co.uk 

These are your tasks for today. Remember, you can do the tasks in any order, and you don't have to do everything if you don't have time. yes 


PE:

Have a look at the below link. There are lots of ideas for different PE type activities that you could do at home; give one a go!

https://www.harrogatessp.com/keeping-all-young-people-active/



Reading task:                                                                                                                                     
 
For your reading task today, I would like you to read for 30 minutes. You should use your reading book for AR. Remember, when you complete a book, you can still do your AR quiz as you normally would at school. Follow the link below:


https://ukhosted79.renlearn.co.uk/6706937/

                 
I'll be checking later to see who has been quizzing. :-) 



Maths task:                                                                                                                                                 
 

Please login to the mymaths website using your login details. You can use the link below:

https://login.mymaths.co.uk/login

I have set you an activity for today. Year 5s yours is on factors and primes, and Year 6s yours is about order of operations. Remember to go through the lesson before you do the quyestions. If you find it difficult, you can go back to the lesson and have another go at the questions. I will be checking how you're getting on as the day goes on.

You could then also spend 15 minutes on TT rockstars. The link is below:


https://play.ttrockstars.com/auth/school

                                                                                                              
Spelling
task:     
 

Please practise the Year 5 and 6 common exception words in your exercise books. Spend around 15 minutes on this task. Ensure that you choose spellings that you don't already know how to spell. 

  -Year 5 and 6 common exception words.doc-  

If you're used to doing the high frequency words instead, here is a list of the second 100 high frequency words for you to carry on with.

  -2nd 100 high frequency words .pdf-  


 
Writing task:

Today, we are going to trial using BBC bitesize for our English task. 

Year 5, your task is about punctuation and inverted commas. Please click on the link below:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/articles/zb2wjhv

Year 6, your task is about punctuation and using paragraphs. Please click on the link below:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/articles/zhy72sg


Follow the webpage and watch the suggested videos as they will explain what you're doing, and then have a go at the activities. You can complete the activities on the sheet as suggested or you can simply write your answers in your exercise book. 
 
Music:


I have set you another music task on the charanga music website. Use the below link to login with your own details. You can choose whichever challenge you would like: bronze, silver or gold. Have a go and have fun! 

https://charanga.com/yumu/login                                                         


Learning project:


The focus for this week's project is 'animals'. 

The projects this week aim to provide you with opportunities to learn more about animals that you are interested in. Your learning may focus on exploring the physical aspects of an animal, their habitat, categorising animals etc.

Animals and their Environment- ​You should describe how animals such as emperor penguins, chimpanzees and orcas have adapted to suit their environment. You can do this by writing a short summary after carrying out some research. After this, you can design a new wondrous animal that has evolved to suit its environment considering the environmental changes it has had to face over recent years. 

 ● Where Animals Originate From - ​You should locate on a world map where different animals originate from and research why they live in these environments. Things to consider when researching why they originally lived in these countries are:
○ Food sources
○ Climate
○ Weather 
○ Terrain
After doing this, you should think about how the animals you have selected have adapted so that they are able to live in the UK. Present your findings as a poster or in a PowerPoint presentation.

 ● Life Cycles -​ You should research a mammal, an insect, an amphibian, a reptile and a bird. You can then choose one and draw the life cycle of an animal and label the diagram accordingly. How does the life cycle of the chosen animal differ to a human life cycle? 

 ● Animal Prints​- Using a variety of media (this could be materials from around the house such as cloth, newspapers or magazines, felt, etc.), you could create animal prints for a mammal, an insect, an amphibian, a reptile and a bird of your choice. After, you can create a collage of the animal prints you have made. You could always use a pencil or pen to sketch the animal prints!

 ● The Life of Darwin- ​Who was Charles Darwin? Research the scientist’s theory on evolution. Where are the Galapagos Islands? What species did and do still live there? What makes these animals unique and extraordinary? Write a biography about the life of Charles Darwin.


Have a great day everyone, and I look forward to seeing your work. 

Take care 

Mrs Barker
 smiley
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
20  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time