Class 4 - Thursday 2nd July
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 1st July
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 30th June
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 29th June
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - this week's super work!
26 Jun 2020
Collective Worship Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 26th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 25th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 24th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 23rd June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 22nd June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - this week's wonderful work!
19 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 19th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 17th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 16th June
14 Jun 2020
Remarkable rainforest work
13 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 15th June
11 Jun 2020
Ripon Grammar School - Year 7 September 2021 (current Year 5's)
09 Jun 2020
More superb story writing!
08 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 12th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 11th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 10th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 9th June
07 Jun 2020
Monday 8th June - Class 4
06 Jun 2020
Information for Year 6 children transitioning to Nidderdale High School
04 Jun 2020
Ripon Grammar Selection Testing - Year 5 children
02 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 5th June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 4th June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 3rd June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 2nd June
30 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 1st June
30 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 22nd May
19 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 21st May
19 May 2020
Superb story writing
19 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 20th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 19th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 14th May
11 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 13th May
10 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 12th May
10 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Happy Friday Class 4!
07 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 7th May
05 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 6th May
03 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 5th May
03 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 4th May
01 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 1st May
30 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 30th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Holidays - Class 4 Week 2
10 Apr 2020
Easter holidays - Class 4 Week 1
04 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Monday 30th March
28 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
The layers of the rainforest
20 Mar 2020
Monday 23rd March 2020
18 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Sports Relief
14 Mar 2020
Rainforests
06 Mar 2020
Box2bfit
27 Feb 2020
Space facts
26 Feb 2020
Powerdown Pete!
11 Feb 2020
Keeping Safe on the Internet
06 Feb 2020
Proud of our poetry
31 Jan 2020
Uptown funk!
29 Jan 2020
A giant dose of gross!
24 Jan 2020
How to train your dragon!
16 Jan 2020
Science - Living things
10 Jan 2020
Happy New Year
08 Jan 2020
Finished Maya masks
19 Dec 2019
Maya masks
18 Dec 2019
Christmas Fair stalls
18 Dec 2019
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Multi-cultural week
29 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
RE Reflections
14 Nov 2019
Division, division, division
08 Nov 2019
Our clay sculptures of Maya Gods
25 Oct 2019
Location, location, location
17 Oct 2019
Gymnastics
11 Oct 2019
Shared Reading
07 Oct 2019
Taking the lead!
30 Sep 2019
Our Chocolatey Friday!
22 Sep 2019
Class 4 Historians
13 Sep 2019
Class 4 Trip - Friday 20th September 2019
10 Sep 2019
A lovely first week back
06 Sep 2019
Welcome back to Class 4.
01 Sep 2019
 

Class 4 - Wednesday 22nd April

21 Apr 2020

Good Morning Class 4 laugh

I've got a riddle for you today...

'What has a bottom at the top?'   
 
I'll tell you the answer tomorrow. smiley Feel free to email me if you think you know the answer! 

I hope you all enjoyed the sunshine yesterday; it was a lovely day. Maybe we'll get more today! smiley
There was lots of excellent work produced yesterday. Well done to Seth who got all the questions on the Year 5 maths activity right, and to a number of Year 6s who also got full marks. They were: Charlotte, Guy, Juliet, Asa, Josh, Tom and Jacob. If you haven't had a go at logging into Mymaths yet, please can you, so that you can check all the details work correctly. If they don't, just let me know. 

Thank you to those of you who sent me the letters you had written to someone else your age who is living in another country. The ones I saw were really impressive so very well done. I have included a few of them below for you to see. 


 
 

 
 

 
 

 














































These are your tasks for today. Remember, you can do the tasks in any order, and you don't have to do everything if you don't have time. yes


PE:

Have a look at the below link. There are lots of ideas for different PE type activities that you could do at home; give one a go!

https://www.harrogatessp.com/keeping-all-young-people-active/



Reading task: 
                                                                                                                                    
 
We all know how important reading is to us. If there was one thing I would definitely like you to do each day, it would be reading. It is so important that we keep this going while we're all at home.
So once again, your reading task is to read for 30 minutes. You should use your reading book for AR. Remember, when you complete a book, you can still do your AR quiz as you normally would at school.
A huge well done to Jasmine who has already met her AR target for this half term, in the first week! yes Well done to Josh and Joel who have also been quizzing and have made progress towards their target.

Follow the link below:


https://ukhosted79.renlearn.co.uk/6706937/


Maths task:                                                                                                                                                 
 

Please login to the mymaths website using your login details. You can use the link below:

https://login.mymaths.co.uk/login

I have set you an activity each. There is one for the Year 5s and one for the Year 6s. There is a lesson for you to go through and then there are questions to answer at the end. I will then be able to see how you've got on.
If you have any problems with your login details, please let me know. 

    
                                                                                                              

Spelling task:     
 

I would like you to create a vocabulary bank to describe feelings and emotions you may have felt over the last few weeks. Try to think of the most engaging vocabulary that you can; use a thesaurus to come up with more exciting synonyms if needed. So I don't want to see the word 'bored', you can be more imaginative than that!
Please record this in your exercise books. 



Writing task:

For your writing task today, I have a statement for you to consider. 
People should be able to express their opinion on social media platforms. 
Do you agree or disgaree? 

I'd like you to write a piece of discussion text about this statement. Think about the arguments for people being able to express their opinion and the arguments against, and then write a paragraph for each. You might want to write an introduction and a conclusion too. You can write this in your exercise books. 



Being kind...

What could you do today to be kind? Could you draw a picture, do a painting, write a letter and then post it to someone in your family that you haven't been able to see and who you think might like cheering up? We've just done this in our house and it's gone down really well with everyone. smiley

                                                 

Learning project:

The focus for this week's project is 'viewpoints.'

Your learning aims to provide you with opportunities for you to learn more about different viewpoints. Learning may focus on physical viewpoints in terms of what you can see outside of the window at home, what others can see looking into your home and then progress onto personal viewpoints and of others.
This afternoon, you can either carry on with the project you started yesterday or you can choose a different one to do.

Viewpoints and Mood - ​Look into a room in your home and think about how it makes you feel. You can then either draw something linked to how you feel when looking in the room or draw an object from the room and then colour, shade or paint it in a colour that reflects your current mood. 

 ● North Yorkshire Views- ​Fountains Abbey, The White Horse and Whitby Abbey are just some of the famous viewpoints within North Yorkshire. You can choose a North Yorkshire viewpoint and use Google Earth or Google Maps to create an accurate scaled map of the location of the landmark. You may wish to identify all of the viewpoints on your map. 

 ● Viewpoints from Around the World -​ You can research famous viewpoints from around the world (e.g. The Eiffel Tower). You can draw what you think you would see from this viewpoint. After this, you can design and create a miniature scale of the landmarks that give these viewpoints. I would then like you to evaluate your creation. 

 ● A change in Viewpoints- ​How did Martin Luther King and Rosa Park’s actions and views shape society today? Compare and contrast viewpoints from then and now on people’s race, culture and religion. How has this improved society’s attitudes towards those who are different to ourselves? 

 ● Debate-​ Is good more powerful than evil? Is it worse to fail at something or never attempt it in the first place? Is it more important to be liked or respected? I'd like you to choose a question to answer, write a speech and use real-life examples to justify your opinion


Have a great day everyone. Remember to send me any work that you would like to share; I love seeing it. smiley

Missing you all 

Mrs Barker smiley
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
60  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time