Class 4 - Thursday 2nd July
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 1st July
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 30th June
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 29th June
26 Jun 2020
Class 4 - this week's super work!
26 Jun 2020
Collective Worship Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 26th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 25th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 24th June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 23rd June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 22nd June
20 Jun 2020
Class 4 - this week's wonderful work!
19 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 19th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 17th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 16th June
14 Jun 2020
Remarkable rainforest work
13 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Monday 15th June
11 Jun 2020
Ripon Grammar School - Year 7 September 2021 (current Year 5's)
09 Jun 2020
More superb story writing!
08 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 12th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 11th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 10th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 9th June
07 Jun 2020
Monday 8th June - Class 4
06 Jun 2020
Information for Year 6 children transitioning to Nidderdale High School
04 Jun 2020
Ripon Grammar Selection Testing - Year 5 children
02 Jun 2020
Class 4 - Friday 5th June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 4th June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 3rd June
31 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 2nd June
30 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 1st June
30 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 22nd May
19 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 21st May
19 May 2020
Superb story writing
19 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 20th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 19th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 14th May
11 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 13th May
10 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 12th May
10 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Happy Friday Class 4!
07 May 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 7th May
05 May 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 6th May
03 May 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 5th May
03 May 2020
Class 4 - Monday 4th May
01 May 2020
Class 4 - Friday 1st May
30 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 30th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Holidays - Class 4 Week 2
10 Apr 2020
Easter holidays - Class 4 Week 1
04 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 4 - Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Monday 30th March
28 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Class 4 - Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
The layers of the rainforest
20 Mar 2020
Monday 23rd March 2020
18 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Sports Relief
14 Mar 2020
Rainforests
06 Mar 2020
Box2bfit
27 Feb 2020
Space facts
26 Feb 2020
Powerdown Pete!
11 Feb 2020
Keeping Safe on the Internet
06 Feb 2020
Proud of our poetry
31 Jan 2020
Uptown funk!
29 Jan 2020
A giant dose of gross!
24 Jan 2020
How to train your dragon!
16 Jan 2020
Science - Living things
10 Jan 2020
Happy New Year
08 Jan 2020
Finished Maya masks
19 Dec 2019
Maya masks
18 Dec 2019
Christmas Fair stalls
18 Dec 2019
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Multi-cultural week
29 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
RE Reflections
14 Nov 2019
Division, division, division
08 Nov 2019
Our clay sculptures of Maya Gods
25 Oct 2019
Location, location, location
17 Oct 2019
Gymnastics
11 Oct 2019
Shared Reading
07 Oct 2019
Taking the lead!
30 Sep 2019
Our Chocolatey Friday!
22 Sep 2019
Class 4 Historians
13 Sep 2019
Class 4 Trip - Friday 20th September 2019
10 Sep 2019
A lovely first week back
06 Sep 2019
Welcome back to Class 4.
01 Sep 2019
 

Tuesday 24th March

23 Mar 2020

Good Morning Class 4


I hope you're all feeling ok today?  smiley                                              

I know most of us had problems using Purple Mash yesterday and I'm really sorry about that. I also had problems with it and couldn't login for most of the day. Thank you to all of you who sent me an email or a message to let me know and/or send me your work in a different way. I have done our tasks for today differently so hopefully we won't have any issues it will be easier for us all. 



Maths task:


Please login to Purple Mash (hopefully it will work!) I have set you two maths games to play as your 2do tasks today. Hopefully, this will be more straight forward than yesterday and will work for all of us. If you have problems logging in then please don't worry, you can miss these today. 

https://www.purplemash.com/login/ 
                                                                                                                                                                    


 
Reading task:                                                                                                                                     
 

I would like you to read another two chapters from your reading book or from a book you have at home.
After this, I would like you to write a short review detailing your likes and dislikes about the book so far. You should justify your opinion with examples from the text.    

                                                                                                                                                                       

 
Spelling task:

I would like you to choose 5 words from the appropriate spelling list. I would then like you to write a synonym and an antonym of each word. I would also like you to write a sentence to explain the meaning of each word.

  -Year 5 and 6 common exception words.doc-  

  -2nd 100 high frequency words .pdf-  

 
 Writing task:

 
I would like you to choose a local tourist attraction such as Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks, Lightwater Valley etc. I would like you to create a persuasive leaflet about this place. The purpose of your piece of writing is to encourage the reader to attend the attraction and your audience is anyone who would be interested in that tourist attraction. You can do this on paper or you can do it on a computer. 

 

 


Learning project:


The focus for this week's project is 'family'.

Your learning may focus on the different makeup of families, what traditions your family has, stories linked to your family etc. This afternoon, you can either carry on with the project you started yesterday or you can choose a different one to do. 

Music from the Past - You can research music from the decade your parents, grandparents or other older family members were born. What were the most popular bands or singers during this time? You could perform a song from this decade and create your very own dance routine. Explain how you need to improve your performance in order to achieve your personal best.
 ● Portraits and Photography- You could take portrait photographs of your family members considering light and textures. Following this, you can then use the photographs to draw portraits in pen considering light and tone.
 ● Classification- You could design a classification key based on the simple physical features of your family. We did these in science earlier this year. You can then test out the keys on each member of your family. Only use ‘yes’ or ‘no’ questions.
 ● Nature vs Nurture- Think about your appearance, personality and your dreams for the future. How much of this do you believe is determined by your genes? How much of this is determined by your family/upbringing? Decide which traits are due to nature and which traits are due to nurture e.g. hobbies and interests or sense of humour. Try this out on other family members.
 ● Mapping Skills - Identify the countries or cities within the UK where your family members originate from or live. You can then plot these on a map and then create a bar chart to show the number of family members who live/lived in each city/country.

Have a great day. smiley I'll be in touch again tomorrow.

Take care 

Mrs Barker smiley






 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
31  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time