Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Space Gallery
26 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Around the World Gallery
19 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 17th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Rainforest Gallery
11 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
11 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 11th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Sports Week Gallery
05 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Class 2 - Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Class 2 - Take a look at our 'Under the Sea' Gallery!
21 May 2020
Class 2- Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Class 2- Wednesday 20th May
18 May 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Class 2 - Our Fabulous Food Week Gallery
15 May 2020
Class 2- Friday 15th May
14 May 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
Class 2 - What did we do last week? 4-8th May
10 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 5th May
04 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 4th May
03 May 2020
Class 2 Gallery Friday 1st May
02 May 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 30th April
29 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Friday 1st May
28 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 2 Gallery 24th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Friday 24th April
22 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Easter Holidays Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Easter Holidays Week 1
05 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Celebration Gallery and Happy Easter!
03 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Monday 30th March
29 Mar 2020
Class 2 Celebration Gallery - Wonderful Work at Home! 27.3.20
27 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Friday 27.3.20
26 Mar 2020
Class 2- Thursday 26.3.20
25 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Daily Tasks 25.03.20
24 Mar 2020
Class 2 Daily Tasks 24.3.20
24 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Daily Tasks 23.03.20
18 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Chocolate Maths, Oceans and Biomes
13 Mar 2020
Class Two Geography - Where in the world....?
N.Micklefield
05 Mar 2020
Class 2- Winter Art and Poems, Planet Earth and Box2BFit
28 Feb 2020
Puppets, Powerdown Pete and Recycled Monsters
N.Micklefield
12 Feb 2020
Class 2 - Learning about the Jewish Faith
05 Feb 2020
Class Two - Brrrr.….The Weather Girls and Boys!
30 Jan 2020
Class 2 - Identifying Materials in Science
17 Jan 2020
Christmas in Class 2
19 Dec 2019
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Class 2 - All Around The World
29 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Firefighters at Fountains
14 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Science Skills: Classifying and Researching Animals
07 Nov 2019
Swimming lessons
04 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Science: Food Chains and Habitats
25 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Writing
17 Oct 2019
10.10.19 Our Visit to Stump Cross Caverns
09 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Dinosaur and Fossil Workshop
03 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Stump Cross Caverns Trip
02 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Why did the dinosaurs become extinct?
26 Sep 2019
Class 2 Week 3 - Fossil Hunters
19 Sep 2019
Class 2: Week 2 - Learning About Dinosaurs!
12 Sep 2019
Class 2 - First Week
06 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Class 2 - Friday 1st May

28 Apr 2020


via GIPHY


Happy Birthday to Archie for Sunday 3rd May!

Good Morning Everyone! Mrs Lewis here again. Are you are all well and ready for today's activities? 
 
The Learning Project this week has been all about Animals.  I hope you have enjoyed doing some of the activities throughout the week. I have learned a lot this week, so I'm sure you will have too! I've found out more about box jellyfish, tigers, and rhino in particular.  

Here are your tasks for today: 


Maths
:
My Maths - Please login and complete your homework for today. It is all about position and direction, just like we were learning about before Easter! Remember to try the lesson before doing the homework if you find it tricky. 

Reading:
Please spend time today enjoying your own reading book, or reading to an adult.

Well done to lots of you Year two children for making such a great start on your AR points targets! Especially well done to Sam C Jessica and Tora who are already at target and also to Oli, Nicolas, and Archie who are also well on the way. Remember we would expect you to be quizzing several times a week. 

Then read common exception words from your word list and time how long it takes for you to read
them all. Mrs Micklefield said you have done this on Wednesday - can you beat the score you got then?

-Year 1 common exception words.pdf-           -Year 2 common exception words.pdf- 


 
 Singing and Moving


As it is Friday lets have some time to relax and sing! We are going to do this by
learning another really lovely song today.

Please go to this website: https://www.singup.org/singupathome and choose the Song of the Week.  The song is quite different from last week, it is called wiggle jiggle and is sure to get you moving!

Please watch the video and join in with the singing! If you would like to record a little video of you singing and send it to me at 
class2@gfschools.co.uk I would love to see you perform! (Mums and Dads - there are lots of other lovely ideas to do after watching the video on this website.)
            
Religious Education:

As a school, we have been thinking about Sikhism and we hoped that we would be able to visit a Gurdwara - a Sikh holy building used for worship and community. As we may not be able to do this as soon as we would like, I want you to do some research to find out about a Gurdwara. I have put some safe links to some information below. 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/clips/zkr87ty

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/clips/zd4wmp3


When you have finished researching, please record what you have found out. This might be a picture, some writing, or even a video explanation! 

Remember to send any work you are proud of to : Class2@gfschools.co.uk    We can also send messages to each other using Purple Mash. This might be a message about a Purple Mash activity that you've done, or an email message in Purple Mash.  
 

Have a lovely day. Make sure that throughout today you are helping out at home and remembering to say please and thank you! (Maybe you could see how many hugs you can give out today. I am going to try and give out at least 10 to Jack, Sophie and Mr Lewis!) 

Take care, missing you all lots and lots. Love Mrs Lewis 



The Learning Project – to be done throughout the week: Animals
 
The project this week aims to provide opportunities for your child to learn more
about key animals they are interested in. Learning may focus on exploring the
physical aspects of an animal, their habitat, categorising animals etc.
Remember that you don't have to do all these tasks.  Choose something that interests you and that you will enjoy doing!


Find out about:
What are mammals?
What are amphibians?
What are birds?
What are fish?
What are reptiles?
What are minibeasts?
https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/z6882hv
 
Create a mask: Using different materials around the house, create a mask of their favourite
animal. Think about the colours and shape. Can they add different textures to their mask?
 

 

Where does your animal live? Play this sorting activity to develop their understanding of where
different animals live.
http://resources.hwb.wales.gov.uk/VTC/animal_homes/eng/Introduction/default.htm
 
Animal grouping: 
These Sorting Cards would be useful for the task https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t-t-19730-animal-groups-sorting-cards-photos
Get your child to group animals into two columns. Identifying animals that can
fly and cannot fly. What do animals eat? Scientists group animals into three different groups
according to what animals eat. These groups are carnivores, herbivores and omnivores. Carnivores
eat other animals, herbivores eat plant material including fruit, leaves, vegetables, omnivores eat a
mixture of meat and plant material. (Animals that eat other animals are called carnivores. Animals that eat plants
are called herbivores. Animals that eat both plants and other animals are called omnivores)
 
Needs of an animal. Can all animals be kept as a pet? Think about a particular animal and find out
if that animal could be a pet. Draw pictures of different animals. Sort the
animals into two groups; suitable for a pet and not suitable for a pet.
Explain why animals were sorted in a particular way.
- Design a leaflet explaining to
potential pet owners what each animal will need. – What are the responsibilities involved with looking after an animal?
How often do they need to find their pet? Who helps to clean? What does the pet eat? 
Can you create your own mini animal or object, then stick it to a peg cut in half?   


 
 
Nocturnal animals - What do they think this word means?
Watch  https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/clips/zsshfg8 and discuss the animals they
saw. Have they seen these animals? How could they describe them?
Play https://ictgames.com/mobilePage/nocturnal/index.html. Nocturnal animals are more active at night than during the day. These animals sleep during the day, often in a burrow or
den. They have special adaptations that help them survive in the dark. Over millions of years, these
animals have developed traits that help them survive in the darkness. Nocturnal animals may have
larger ears to hear better, bigger eyes to see better, and body parts that glow in the night. Create
your own big-eyed nocturnal animal art. See https://www.greenkidcrafts.com/6-nocturnal-animal-crafts/
 .

 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
22  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time