Class 2 - Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Class 2 - Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Class 2 - Take a look at our 'Under the Sea' Gallery!
21 May 2020
Class 2- Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Class 2- Wednesday 20th May
18 May 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Class 2 - Our Fabulous Food Week Gallery
15 May 2020
Class 2- Friday 15th May
14 May 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
Class 2 - What did we do last week? 4-8th May
10 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 5th May
04 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 4th May
03 May 2020
Class 2 Gallery Friday 1st May
02 May 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 30th April
29 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Friday 1st May
28 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 2 Gallery 24th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Friday 24th April
22 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Easter Holidays Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Easter Holidays Week 1
05 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Celebration Gallery and Happy Easter!
03 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Monday 30th March
29 Mar 2020
Class 2 Celebration Gallery - Wonderful Work at Home! 27.3.20
27 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Friday 27.3.20
26 Mar 2020
Class 2- Thursday 26.3.20
25 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Daily Tasks 25.03.20
24 Mar 2020
Class 2 Daily Tasks 24.3.20
24 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Daily Tasks 23.03.20
18 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Chocolate Maths, Oceans and Biomes
13 Mar 2020
Class Two Geography - Where in the world....?
N.Micklefield
05 Mar 2020
Class 2- Winter Art and Poems, Planet Earth and Box2BFit
28 Feb 2020
Puppets, Powerdown Pete and Recycled Monsters
N.Micklefield
12 Feb 2020
Class 2 - Learning about the Jewish Faith
05 Feb 2020
Class Two - Brrrr.….The Weather Girls and Boys!
30 Jan 2020
Class 2 - Identifying Materials in Science
17 Jan 2020
Christmas in Class 2
19 Dec 2019
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Class 2 - All Around The World
29 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Firefighters at Fountains
14 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Science Skills: Classifying and Researching Animals
07 Nov 2019
Swimming lessons
04 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Science: Food Chains and Habitats
25 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Writing
17 Oct 2019
10.10.19 Our Visit to Stump Cross Caverns
09 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Dinosaur and Fossil Workshop
03 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Stump Cross Caverns Trip
02 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Why did the dinosaurs become extinct?
26 Sep 2019
Class 2 Week 3 - Fossil Hunters
19 Sep 2019
Class 2: Week 2 - Learning About Dinosaurs!
12 Sep 2019
Class 2 - First Week
06 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Class 2 - Identifying Materials in Science

17 Jan 2020

Our current learning focus is ‘Materials’ and we have been investigating different materials in our science lessons.  We have carried out surveys both inside and outside school.  We looked at the different materials that objects are made from and collected the information on our survey sheets.
We then tried to organise the data that we collected.  We made diagrams and tables to organise and classify the objects into sets.


 
 
 

 
 

 
  

 In English, we are enjoying reading Traditional Tales.  We read The Three Little Pigs and thought about the different materials that they used to build their houses. 

Year 1 sequenced the events in the story:


 

On Tuesday, we joined the other classes to continue with our learning about Sikhism.  We were reminded that a Sikh place of worship is called a Gurdwara.  We found out that the most famous Gurdwara is the Golden Temple in India.

We learnt that the Nishan Sahib is a special flag that is placed outside every Gurdwara.  It shows that a building is a Sikh place of worship.  We made our own Nishan Sahibs.  The sign is triangular and made from cotton or silk fabric that is saffron coloured.

   
 We made our own Nishan Sahibs

We also learnt that there are ten Gurus in the Sikh faith and that guru mean teacher.


 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
23  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time