Class 2 - Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Class 2 - Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Class 2 - Take a look at our 'Under the Sea' Gallery!
21 May 2020
Class 2- Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Class 2- Wednesday 20th May
18 May 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Class 2 - Our Fabulous Food Week Gallery
15 May 2020
Class 2- Friday 15th May
14 May 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
Class 2 - What did we do last week? 4-8th May
10 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 5th May
04 May 2020
Class 2 - Monday 4th May
03 May 2020
Class 2 Gallery Friday 1st May
02 May 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 30th April
29 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Friday 1st May
28 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Wednesday 29th April
28 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Class 2 Gallery 24th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Friday 24th April
22 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Easter Holidays Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Class 2 -Easter Holidays Week 1
05 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Celebration Gallery and Happy Easter!
03 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Monday 30th March
29 Mar 2020
Class 2 Celebration Gallery - Wonderful Work at Home! 27.3.20
27 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Friday 27.3.20
26 Mar 2020
Class 2- Thursday 26.3.20
25 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Daily Tasks 25.03.20
24 Mar 2020
Class 2 Daily Tasks 24.3.20
24 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Daily Tasks 23.03.20
18 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Class 2 - Chocolate Maths, Oceans and Biomes
13 Mar 2020
Class Two Geography - Where in the world....?
N.Micklefield
05 Mar 2020
Class 2- Winter Art and Poems, Planet Earth and Box2BFit
28 Feb 2020
Puppets, Powerdown Pete and Recycled Monsters
N.Micklefield
12 Feb 2020
Class 2 - Learning about the Jewish Faith
05 Feb 2020
Class Two - Brrrr.….The Weather Girls and Boys!
30 Jan 2020
Class 2 - Identifying Materials in Science
17 Jan 2020
Christmas in Class 2
19 Dec 2019
Aladdin Trouble- Christmas Production 2019
12 Dec 2019
Class 2 - All Around The World
29 Nov 2019
Sikhism Day
20 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Firefighters at Fountains
14 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Science Skills: Classifying and Researching Animals
07 Nov 2019
Swimming lessons
04 Nov 2019
Class 2 - Science: Food Chains and Habitats
25 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Writing
17 Oct 2019
10.10.19 Our Visit to Stump Cross Caverns
09 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Dinosaur and Fossil Workshop
03 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Stump Cross Caverns Trip
02 Oct 2019
Class 2 - Why did the dinosaurs become extinct?
26 Sep 2019
Class 2 Week 3 - Fossil Hunters
19 Sep 2019
Class 2: Week 2 - Learning About Dinosaurs!
12 Sep 2019
Class 2 - First Week
06 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Class 2 - Dinosaur and Fossil Workshop

03 Oct 2019


We had an exciting afternoon on Wednesday at our Dinosaur and Fossil Workshop.  Rock and fossil experts, Danni and Steven,  came to visit us from Stump Cross Caverns.  We learnt that fossils are formed over millions of years.  Danni and Steven made a model to show how fossils are created.  Oakley and Hattie had to stamp on the sand and soil to squash it down over some toy dinosaurs.
                                                                               

 
 We looked at lots of fossils that are millions of years old.  We made prints of some fossils.

 
                           
Danni had something really special in a box... a real dinosaur egg that was 66 million years old.    We had to guess where it was from and William Draper was right when he thought it was from China.  We also looked at a real dinosaur tooth.

We are really looking forward to going to Stump Cross Caverns next week so that we can see what it is like in a cavern that is millions of years old!  Steven told us that we will be given a hard hat so that we don't bump our heads and we practised wearing one at the workshop.


 
 
Other activities this week:

 We pretended to be paleontologists by carefully picking choc chips out of a cookie! 
        
 

 
 Digging for dinosaurs...

 
 
 
 
 



Oli brought these fossils to share at school.   
 

 


Pictures of Pangaea and land changes during dinosaur times.                                         Building model dinosaurs
                                              
                                     

Happy Birthday Ben!
 


 
Book sharing with children from Class 3 and 4
 

 
 
 Looking for signs of Autumn
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
43  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time