7.6.21 Class 2
11 Jun 2021
Class 2 - Fact Finding, Fractions and Food Chains
28 May 2021
All Aboard The Endeavour! Class 2
21 May 2021
Magic Beanstalks! Class 2
14 May 2021
Year 1 - Vision Screening by the Healthy Child Team
10 May 2021
7.5.21 Class Two
07 May 2021
Plants, Gardens and Fun at Forest School.
30 Apr 2021
Seeds and Story Writing
23 Apr 2021
Class 2 - Summer Term Week One
16 Apr 2021
Class 2 - Letters, Lists and Our Local Area
26 Mar 2021
Class 2 Tests, Treasure and Maps
19 Mar 2021
Good to be back at school! Class Two 12.3.21
12 Mar 2021
Week Beginning 1st March
28 Feb 2021
Week Beginning Monday 22nd February
20 Feb 2021
Friday 12th February
11 Feb 2021
Gallery of Work
11 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th February
09 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
04 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
02 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
31 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
27 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
26 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
25 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
24 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
20 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
18 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
18 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
13 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
13 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
12 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Class 2 - Monday 11th January
10 Jan 2021
Class 2 - Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Class 2 - Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Happy New Year
04 Jan 2021
Christmas in Class 2
17 Dec 2020
Forest Schools from Monday 11th January
17 Dec 2020
Class 2 Why Christmas is important to Christians.
10 Dec 2020
Class 2 - Christmas Countdown!
04 Dec 2020
Class 2 - Science Superheroes
26 Nov 2020
Class 2 - Budding Artists
19 Nov 2020
Class Two - Acting Our Age!
12 Nov 2020
NSPCC Speak Out. Stay Safe online programme
10 Nov 2020
Class 2 - 5.11.20
05 Nov 2020
Class 2 - Model Making and Music Performances
23 Oct 2020
Class 2 - Seasonal Changes
16 Oct 2020
Class 2 - Big Thinking!
09 Oct 2020
Class 2 - More than and less than...
01 Oct 2020
Class 2 - Learning about life during World War 2.
25 Sep 2020
Another busy week in Class 2!
18 Sep 2020
Class 2 - First Week
11 Sep 2020
Welcome Back
04 Sep 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

7.6.21 Class 2

11 Jun 2021

On Monday, we wrote about all the exciting things that we did during the half-term holiday, then we shared our writing with each other.
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
«»

 We are learning that there are different types of non-fiction writing. This week, we  looked at the way recipes are written.  We worked together to research about a unusual recipe called ‘Star Gazy Pie!’   We were inspired to find out about the recipe when we read another story from the ‘Lighthouse Keeper’ series of books. We shared the story of ‘The Lighthouse Keeper’s Cat’ and read about the Star Gazy pie that is a favourite treat for Mr Grinling and his cat.  As we didn’t know what this meant, we decided to do some research.  We discovered that it is a fish pie that comes from Cornwall, and we found a recipe about how to make it.
Year One worked hard to write all the ingredients and equipment that is needed to make the pie, whilst Year Two worked together to sequence the steps in the recipe.  We plan to look at some more recipes next week.

  
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
«»

 
We have continued to explore the life and voyages of Captain Cook.  This week, we looked at a world map in the atlas and followed the routes that Captain Cook took when he went to Australia, New Zealand and the Antarctic Ocean.  We looked at maps and the globe to find the names of the continents and oceans. We learnt that an atlas is a book of maps.  We also found that atlases give facts about different places. In our theme work, we used our reading skills to locate places on maps. 

 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
     
     
«»

 
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
«»

 


We enjoyed using the computers and books to research about Captain Cook.  We have also been finding facts about the places that he explored. We found that there are different animals and plants Australia, and it is much hotter there.
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
«»


Fun  with small world figures in the sand pit and role play on  'The Endeavour' 
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
«»

 
Everyone is making super progress in reading and we all work very hard on our reading skills.  Congratulations to these children in Year 2 who recently reached their ‘Accelarated Reading’ targets. 

 


We also say goodbye to Oakley, as he leaves us to join his new school.  We will all miss him and hope that he will be very happy and make lots of new friends.  

Have a great weekend.  See you next week!
 
 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Fountains CE Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
33  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time